Canceled orders automatically switching their status back to ‘processing’. 

Please LogIn to Reply!

Post By: admin | 26-01-2012 06:35 Reply

 

Sometimes I run test orders through my v1.5 CE store to test various things.  Normally, I can just cancel them from the back end (before they get invoiced) and it’s no harm, no foul.

Lately though, I’ve been experiencing an odd issue with this on some, but not all, of the test orders.  I can cancel them, but then several seconds later, their status converts back to processing.  However, the ‘cancelled’ action is still reflected in the comments history.

He’s an example of what one of my logs looks like:

Jun 72012 12:23:44 PM|Processing
    Customer Not Notified
    Order processing

    Jun 7
2012 12:23:05 PM|Canceled
    Customer Notification Not Applicable

    Jun 7
2012 12:22:39 PM|Pending
    Customer Notified

    Jun 7
2012 12:22:39 PM|Processing
    Customer Notification Not Applicable
    Authorized amount of 
$0.00.

As you can see, 40 seconds after cancelling, it’s back to to processing.  Any idea how this could be happening?

`Reply Or Comment!
Please LogIn to Reply!